Ask Gamblers Awards

Ask Gamblers Awards

17/04/2018 Off By Josh Wheeler
Spread the love

For casino enthusiasts, the name Ask Gamblers is associated with a very popular online casino portal. There are reasons why it has made its mark among the multitudes of such gaming portals. It provides gamers a fair view of different games, along with feedback from real players. It also gives an educated rating of different games. Earlier, Ask Gamblers have been awarded the Best Casino Website in 2016 and 2017 by iGaming Business. They have also been named the Best Casino Affiliate in 2010, 2012, and 2015 by iGaming Business. Ask Gamblers has also featured in the eGR’s 50 Power Affiliates list for all years from 2010 to 2016, except one. They have built up this solid reputation based on a few guiding principles. Some of these are trust, independence, quality, fair play, and transparency. These same principles have also guided Ask Gamblers in the setting up of the annual Ask Gamblers Awards. The AG Awards are one of the most sorted after Digital Awards annually.

Some important facts about Ask Gamblers Awards 2020

  • Date: 17th of January in 2020
  • City: Belgrade
  • Country: Serbia

A look back at the Ask Gamblers Awards 2019

The 2019 awards took place in the same city Belgrade and also on the same date, 17th January, 2019. The venue was the imposing Hyatt Regency Hotel. A look at the AG Awards different winners of different award categories would help you with this year’s nominations.

  • Best New Casino in 2018 – With so many casino portals coming up every year, Ask Gamblers wanted to highlight the best among the newest ones. The winner in 2019 was Campeonbet Casino.
  • Best Casino in 2018 – This was the flagship award for the last year. It wanted to recognize certain features of a good casino. Some of these were ease of payment, variety of games, easy accessibility, and seamless support. Betsson Casino walked away with this award.
  • Player’s Choice – This was a very sensible category, in our opinion. The experts often rate a casino very highly, but it often has no relation to how much the real players like it. The opposite is true as well, with casinos not being rated very highly by the players often being very popular with players. Bitstarz Casino won this award in the 2019 Ask Gamblers Awards, which was a nice follow up to the Best Casino Award they won the previous year.
  • Best Slot in 2018 – From scratch card games to roulette, there are a large variety of games now available. But slots have still remained a favorite for years. That’s why this award category is so significant. In the 2019 Awards, this Award was bagged by Legacy of Egypt by Play’n GO.
  • Best Game Provider – Although Ask Gamblers themselves have a gaming portal, this award category was a very brave one to have. This was because it sought to select the best among all the game providers. The winner, though, wasn’t too much of a surprise, and NetEnt was declared the best game provider for the year 2018.

These were just a few categories, but you can see the full list of winners of 2019 Ask Gamblers Awards on their site. Let us now take a look at some of the other admirable activities that Ask Gamblers has been carrying out under the aegis of these Awards.

Best casino
King Billy Casino 1st
Platincasino 2nd
BitStarz Casino 3rd

Best new casino Casino 1st
Wazamba Casino 2nd
BaoCasino 3rd

Best Provider
Pragmatic Play 1st
Play’N Go 2nd
Red Tiger Gaming 3rd

Best Slot
Dead or Alive 2 Slot (from NetEnt) 1st
Book of Oz Slot 2nd
Gold Canyon Slot 3rd

Player’s choice Casino 1st
Campeonbet Casino2 nd
Gunsbet Casino3rd

Equipment for children with disabilities

During the 2019 Ask Gamblers Awards, a charity auction had been organized, which raised an incredible €49000 for charity. The most renowned casino brands from around the world were given an opportunity to bid for top positions at Ask Gamblers. Some of the major names which participated in the auction were 21 Casino, Campeonbet Casino, and LadyHammer Casino. In May, this money was finally put to good use by installing playground equipment for children with disabilities. This was done all over Belgrade, and the initiatives continued in June as well.

Categories of awards at Ask Gamblers Awards 2020

From now till January 2020, there is a two-stage process for deciding the winners in various categories. First comes the nomination, which can be done by anyone who logs on to the Ask Gamblers Awards website. This period lasts for 2 months. Once that ends, and all nominations have been received, the top 10 casinos in each category go up for voting. There are three major categories for which nominations are being invited for Ask Gamblers Awards 2020. These categories are Best Casino 2019, Best New Casino 2019, and Best New Slot 2019.

How to nominate for Ask Gamblers Awards 2020

The best part of the Ask Gamblers Awards is that the nominations begin with the general public, and not with a committee of so-called experts. There is a directory on the Ask Gamblers website which lists all the casinos. The person nominating must click on the ‘Nominate’ button next to their favorite casino’s name. The process is really that simple. No lengthy forms to be submitted, and no qualifying criteria needed.